1. We're looking for active, experienced players to help contribute and grow this site.

If your interested send NeoCHI a conversation.
    Dismiss Notice

Experienced Android users help please.

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by CrocodylusIV, Nov 5, 2014.

1. CrocodylusIV

CrocodylusIV Space Pope

Summoner Level:
    Leader Monster:
    Sigmarus
    Guild:
    Fallen Blossom
    I'm looking into buying my own cheap tablet but am pretty much a complete noob when it comes to Android hardware. I don't know if what im looking into will run Summoners or not.

My current family tablet is a A31s CPU with Power VR SGX 544 MP 8 core GPU. - This runs everything perfect.

The one im looking into buying is a A33 with a Mali-400 MP2 GPU.

Does anybody know if the second will run games as smoothly or effective as the first? I figured with it being a newer CPU and all it probably would but would love to get somebody with experience to advise me on the matter.

And please... no Power VR vs Mali, or Android vs Apple arguments.

2. Acnologia™

Acnologia™ The Emperor Staff Member

Summoner Level:
    Leader Monster:
    Taor
    Guild:
    Succubus Eye
    You answered your question already lol. Higher specs, better performance. I believe the one you are referring too has 4.4 Kitkat. How about wait for the release of 5.0 Lollipop before buying a new device?

Summoners War Minimum System Requirements:
    CPU: armeabi
    Android Version: Gingerbread 2.3

3. Swordphish

Swordphish Occasional poster

Summoner Level:
    Leader Monster:
    Raki
    Guild:
    Fallen Blossom